Many thanks to Chris for his wonderful feature on my work!

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

How to Deal with Criticism: my Advice

book photo NRAfter almost twenty years of working as web developer and almost five hundred websites later, I needed something new. So, I tried my hand in two different things; writing and finding funding for startups. My first endeavour has so far produced half a dozen children’s books, a dozen short stories, including an award-winning one, and my sci-fi novel, Pearseus.

My second career path led me to a partnership with a few colleagues. In late 2012 we moved to new premises, which the partners had renovated into a stunning office building. My father came to visit, and was gobsmacked.

What nice people! And the building’s great. In all my years working as an engineer, this is the best office premises I’ve ever been in,” he said.

A few months and a string of broken promises later, I left the company. My father’s…

View original post 6,252 more words