A great opportunity to catch up on your David Drake!

Planetary Defense Command

David Drake isn’t in prison (as far as I know) – I’m referring to free David Drake ebooks at Amazon. I don’t know if these are permanently free or short-term promotions, so grab them now if you want them. Several of the books are also available as audiobooks at audible; once you have the ebook in your Amazon account, you can buy the audiobook for just $1.99 at audible.

The “Hammer’s Slammers” series is probably the work Drake is best known for. It’s sci-fi, but draws on Drake’s real-life experience in an armored unit during the Vietnam War. I think I read some Hammer’s Slammers stories decades ago, but I’ll have to look at them again to refresh my memory.

Tank Lords

The Tank Lords

I’ve just finished the tenth book in Drake’s “RCN” series, and I thought I was finished, but an eleventh book is coming out this summer. I plan…

View original post 41 more words